I Do Own A Calendar

But you can’t really tell by my front door.

Being that I’m expecting company on Monday, I thought it time to take down the St. Patrick’s Day wreath and switch it out with something a bit more seasonal.

(Eventually, I hope to have 12-month back-stock of door decor and thus avoid the I’ll-leave-it-up-because-I-have-nothing-to-hang-in-its-place-yet postponement that has become almost ritual around here.)

Naturally, finding something to hang on the front door is the perfect excuse to avoid the things I really need to do in preparation for my guests — like cleaning my house. Which is, of course, why I did it.

I know most people cover grapevine wreaths with flowers, feathers and whatnot. But I’m just perverse enough to like the twiggy goodness of the vines for their own charming selves. I just cobbled a swag out of a pussy-willow-like selection from Hobby Lobby with a little burlap bow.

That’s really all it takes to make me happy.

Although one of these couldn’t hurt, either.

About The Chatelaine

The Dragonslayer's Wife. Mother of two Knights of The Realm. Keeper of the castle. Dame of The Order of Goldfish. Empress of Errands. Mistress of Leftovers. Writer betimes. Luckiest woman in the world.
This entry was posted in Crafting, Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

